Frequently Asked Questions
What types of identification are accepted?
Valid Florida drivers license, with an Out-of-State driver’s license provide mail with Holmes County address
Florida state photo ID
Student or work ID
What if I lost my card?
Cards may be replaced for a fee of $3.00.
May I get a card if I do not live in Holmes County?
Non-resident cards are available to those who live outside Holmes County and do not qualify for a free card.
Non-resident cards are available for an annual fee of $10.
How do I get a card for my child?
Children (0-12) and Youths (13-16) may apply for a library card when their parent or legal guardian (with proper ID) accompanies them to the library.
What do I need to know about my library card?
Present your card each time materials are borrowed.
HCPL cards may be used at any Holmes, Jackson or Calhoun County Public Libraries location.
Each time a card is renewed, personal information will be updated and all fines and fees are to be paid in full.
How many items may I check out?
Up to 7 books or
Up to 5 books and 2 Audiobooks/CD or
Up to 5 books and 2 DVDs
Snowbirds may also obtain a library card. Come by for more information and details.